Canadian Meteorological Reports
Synoptic Data Updates Every 6 hours
Maximum & Minimum Temperatures, Precipitation and Snowfall *
* Peak Wind Gusts included in the 0600 report

 
Area
Latest
0000 UTC
0600 UTC
1200 UTC
1800 UTC
Update Times
Canada CANMET
canmet_00
canmet_06
canmet_12
canmet_18
2:20  &  8:20  ET
British Columbia BCMET bcmet_00 bcmet_06 bcmet_12 bcmet_18 11:20  &  5:20  PT
Alberta ALTAMET
altamet_00
altamet_06
altamet_12
altamet_18
12:20  &  6:20  MT
Saskatchewan SASKMET saskmet_00 saskmet_06 saskmet_12 saskmet_18 12:20  &  6:20  CST
Manitoba MANMET
manmet_00
manmet_06
manmet_12
manmet_18
1:20  &  7:20  CT
Ontario ONTMET ontmet_00 ontmet_06 ontmet_12 ontmet_18 2:20  &  8:20  ET
Quebec QUEMET
quemet_00
quemet_06
quemet_12
quemet_18
2:20  &  8:20  ET
New Brunswick NBMET nbmet_00 nbmet_06 nbmet_12 nbmet_18 3:20  &  9:20  AT
Nova Scotia NSMET
nsmet_00
nsmet_06
nsmet_12
nsmet_18
3:20  &  9:20  AT
Prince Edward Island PEIMET peimet_00 peimet_06 peimet_12 peimet_18 3:20  &  9:20  AT
Newfoundland & Labrador NLMET
nlmet_00
nlmet_06
nlmet_12
nlmet_18
3:50  &  9:50  NT
Yukon YTMET ytmet_00 ytmet_06 ytmet_12 ytmet_18 11:20  &  5:20  YT
Northwest Territories NWTMET
nwtmet_00
nwtmet_06
nwtmet_12
nwtmet_18
12:20  &  6:20  MT
Nunavut NVTMET nvtmet_00 nvtmet_06 nvtmet_12 nvtmet_18 2:20  &  8:20  ET


CANMET report lists main stations across the country only, while the provincial and territorial reports include more stations.

DISCLAIMER : All data is unvetted and unofficial.

SOURCES : Meteorological Service of Canada and the National Weather Service (USA).

SNOWFALL NOTE :
The Canadian official snowfall measurement network staffed by professional observers is in shambles as government authorities cut back on this service. There is currently no reliable automated snowfall-measuring system that can replicate human observations. This is severely impacting the climatological snowfall records. In these reports, snowfall amounts from automatic stations are estimated from changes in snow-on-ground readings. These readings should be used with ample scrutiny.

Data compiled by William R. Hepburn. All reports are automatically-produced.

Back to the Grimsby Mountain Weather Station